Perfect People By Peter James

So again this was a book i purchased on my kindle and from memory it cost about £2.50 which is a good price but…

This book starts amazing it follows a couple who decide to have a (for lack of a better term) designer baby, their reasons are (in my opinion) perfectly valid all they want to do is remove a gene that may cause their new baby to die of the same genetic disease their first child died of. So off they go and make a baby and then it gets strange, then a bit stranger and then just to top it off even stranger! I still half enjoyed this book, its very easy to read and I got through it in a just over a day, its just for me the story line is too far fetched to be believable. Maybe my imagination isn’t as good as I previously assumed or maybe its just a bit too silly. 

I probably wouldn’t recommend this book, its cheap but after I’d finished reading I was left feeling let down, and deflated, but if you decide to give it a go or you’ve already read it I’d love to know what you thought! 

Leave a Reply

